top of page

Pitcher Of The Year

The Pitcher of the Year award is determined by the number of points accumulated in tournaments from August 1st through July 31st. Divisions are determined by the eShoe average published on the first of August each year. Pitchers receive 15 points for 1st place, 10 points for 2nd place, and 5 points for 3rd place.  Bonus points are awarded for attending the WHPA Spring and Fall meetings in the amount of 15 points each. Division A is 45% and over, Division B is 30% - 44.99%, and Division C is below 30%

Standings will be updated throughout the year as tournament results come in.

updated through 3/24/2024

President's Award

The President's Award was created by Dick Hansen in 1993 with the intention of recognizing a person or persons who have greatly contributed to the promotions and success of the game of horseshoes.

Most Improved

The most improved award is given to one adult and one junior pitcher each year for increasing their ringer percentage average by the greatest amount.  The awards will be determined by comparing the eShoe averages on the first of August each year to the previous year.

bottom of page